常见问题解答

我应如何将你们的电源接地?

接地对于电源的正常工作至关重要。接地确立了已知参考电压,并成为所有其他测量的基准。重要的是,系统中的接地应具有低阻抗,而且连接时应保证电流流过接地导体时不会造成系统各部分之间的电压水平变化。

最大限度降低系统接地中产生电压差异可能性的最好方法是通过底盘和框架连接使用接地板。由于电源是高压电流的来源,建议将它作为系统接地至其他外部设备的连接点。

电源的背面板应使用可用的最高标准电线,以最直接、最结实、最牢固、最持久的方式连接到这个系统接地。这样可将电源的底盘连接到已知参考电压。

要了解的重要一点是,高压电源的大部分伤害发生在负载的电弧放电事件中。如果未正确接地,电弧放电会产生可能损害电源控制电流(和其他系统电流)的非常高的瞬态电流。产品手册中提供了更详细的有关接地要求的信息。如果您有任何其他问题,请联系销售部。

FAQs High Voltage Power & Safety

How should I ground your supply?

Grounding is critical to proper power supply operation. The ground connection establishes a known reference potential that becomes a baseline for all other measurements. It is important that grounds in a system are low impedance, and are connected in such a way that if currents flow through ground conductors they do not create voltage level changes from one part of the system to another.

The best way to minimize the possibility of creating voltage differences in your system grounding is to use ground planes via chassis and frame connections. Since the source of the high voltage current is the power supply, it is recommended that it be the tie point for system grounds to other external devices.

 

The rear panel of the power supply should be connected to this system ground in the most direct, stout manner possible, using the heaviest gauge wire available, connected in a secure and durable manner. This ties the chassis of the supply to a known reference potential.

It is important to understand most damage to HV power supplies occur during load arcing events. Arcing produces very high transient currents that can damage power supply control circuitry (and other system circuitry) if grounding is not done properly. The product manual provides more detailed information regarding grounding requirements. If you have any additional questions, please contact the Sales Department.