常见问题解答

什么是浮动接地?

浮动接地(FG)这一术语用于描述能够实现非常准确的对地参考负载电流测量的一种选项。

无论怎样的电流流出电源的高压输出,必须通过对地参考回路返回。该电流必须返回其原始来源,即电源中的高压输出部分。

浮动接地选项隔离了电源中的所有模拟接地并将它们放到一个点:通常位于电源的背部。如果在该浮动接地点和底盘接地之间连接有电流计,则可以以安全对地参考方式测量实际的高压返回电流。

基本来看,电源中的模拟接地“上浮”几伏特以支持该测量。该选项的目的只是为了支持对地参考电流测量,因此内部模拟接地“上浮”到的实际最高电压限定为最高 10 伏特。

应指出的重要一点是,所有控制和监控电路也在浮动接地端子电压之上浮动。该选项的使用者必须提供浮动接地端子到底盘接地的隔离。根据所选型号,可能有较高电压可用。如需详细信息,请联系销售部。

FAQs High Voltage Power & Safety

What is floating ground?

The term floating ground (FG) is used to describe an option that allows for very accurate ground referenced load current measurements to be made.

Whatever current flows out of the high voltage output of a supply, must return via the ground referenced return path. This current must return back to its original source, the high voltage output section inside the supply.

The FG option isolates all of the analog grounds inside the supply and brings them to one point: usually provided on the rear of the power supply. If a current meter is connected between this FG point and chassis ground, the actual high voltage return current can be measured in a safe ground referenced fashion.

Essentially, the analog grounds inside the supply are "floated" up a few volts to allow for this measurement. This option is only intended to allow for a ground referenced current measurement, so the actual maximum voltage the internal analog ground "floats" to, is usually limited to 10 volts maximum.

It is important to note that all control and monitoring circuitry are also floated on top of the FG terminal voltage. Users of this option must provide isolation from the FG terminal to chassis ground. Higher voltages may be available depending on the model selected. Please contact our Sales Department for more information.