常见问题解答

模块式电源和机架式电源有什么区别?

斯派曼的标准产品通常属于模块式电源和机架式电源这两种一般类别。这些产品类别用于帮助对硬件分类。此外,斯派曼提供多种不属于这些类别的定制和 OEM 电源。

机架安装式电源的功率通常高于模块式电源,但这只是一种笼统说法而不是绝对规则。机架安装式电源通常离线工作,要求 AC 输入。它们通常提供完整功能的前面板以供操作员快速轻松地使用。斯派曼的机架安装式电源符合 EIA RS-310C 机架安装标准。

模块式电源通常功率较低(几十到几百瓦特),采用简单的金属板外壳。斯派曼可以提供以 AC 或 DC 输入工作的模块化电源。OEM 制造商经常指定采用模块式电源,他们知道其中通常不包括完备的本地控制和监控,从而可以节省成本。这些电源的操作、编程和控制通常由客户通过远程接口连接器提供的信号完成。

如果要求易用性和灵活性,例如在实验室环境中,通常会选择机架安装式电源。当需要以最紧凑且最为经济高效的方式满足单一特定用途时,OEM 用户往往指定模块式电源。这些都是指导,而不是规则。

FAQs High Voltage Power & Safety

What is the difference between a modular power supply and a rack supply?

Modular supplies and rack supplies are the two generic categories into which Spellman's standard products typically fall. These product categories were created and used to help classify hardware. Additionally, Spellman provides a variety of custom and OEM supplies that would not adequately fit into either category.

Typically, rack mounted supplies are higher in power than their modular counterparts; but this is a generalization, not a rule. Rack mounted units usually operate off-line, requiring AC input. Rack mounted units usually provide full feature front panels, allowing quick and easy operator use. Spellman's rack mounted supplies comply with the EIA RS-310C rack-mounted standards.

Modular supplies tend to be lower power units (tens to hundreds of watts) housed in a simple sheet metal enclosure. Modular units that can operate off AC or DC inputs, can be provided. OEM manufacturers frequently specify modular supplies, knowing the elaborate local controls and monitors are usually not included, thus providing a cost savings. Customer provided signals, done via the remote interface connector, usually accomplishes operation, programming and control of these units.

When ease of use and flexibility is required, like in a laboratory environment, rack mounted supplies are usually preferred. Modular supplies tend to be specified by OEM users, where a single specific usage needs to be addressed in the most compact and cost effective manner possible. These are guidelines, not rules.