常见问题解答

你们的电源上使用什么种类的高压连接器?

大部分斯派曼电源通常配有斯派曼设计的两种类型的高压连接器或电缆装置之一,但也可以提供许多其他的工业标准(Alden、Lemo、Kings 等)或定制电缆/连接器。

我们的许多较低功率模块式电源都提供有一个“飞线”输出电缆。这种输出装置是一根永久固定在设备上的具有适当额定值的高压电线。该电线可能受屏蔽或者不受屏蔽,具体取决于型号。通过特殊订单,斯派曼“产品目录”产品可以配备具有固定长度和非标准长度的电缆。

大部分较高功率的模块式和机架安装式电源都配有斯派曼设计和制造的可分离式高压电缆/连接器组件,通常称为迭尔林连接器。

电源上通常有一个深套筒连接器,并且提供一个经改动的同轴聚乙烯电缆/连接器装置。同轴电缆的 PVC 外壳和编织屏蔽被剥开,露出聚乙烯绝缘。被剥开部分的长度取决于电源的额定电压。香蕉插头连接到电缆末端的中心导体上,而且使用一个经改动的 UHF 或 MS 连接器外壳来在电缆末端的剥开部分实现终结。这样便于用户轻松可靠地完成至电源的高压连接。电缆可以轻松地连接,也可以在必要时轻松断开。


下面是典型可分离式高压电缆的图示。如需有关特殊高压连接器/电缆和定制长度的详细信息,请联系销售部。

FAQs High Voltage Power & Safety

What kind of high voltage connector do you use on your supplies?

While most Spellman supplies typically come with one of two types of Spellman designed high voltage connector or cable arrangements, many other industry standards (Alden, Lemo,Kings, etc.) or custom cable/connectors can be provided.

Many of our lower power modular supplies are provided with a "fly wire" output cable. This output arrangement is a length of appropriately rated high voltage wire that is permanently attached to the unit. This wire may be shielded or non-shielded, depending on model. Catalog items come with fixed lengths and non-standard lengths are available via special order.

Most higher power units, both modular and rack mounted, are provided with a Spellman-designed and fabricated, detachable, high voltage cable/connector assembly, often referred to as a Delrin Connector.

Typically a deep well female connector is located on the supply and a modified coaxial polyethylene cable/connector arrangement is provided. The coaxial cable's PVC jacket and braided shield is stripped back exposing the polyethylene insulation. The length of the stripped back portion depends upon the voltage rating of the supply. A banana plug is attached to the center conductor at the end of the cable and a modified UHF or MS connector shell is used to terminate where the stripped back portion of the cable ends. This allows for a simple and reliable high voltage connection to be made to the supply. Cables can be easily connected or detached as required.

Below is a drawing of a Typical Detachable High Voltage Cable. Please contact the Sales Department for additional information regarding special high voltage connector/cable and custom lengths.