条款和条件

1. 定义:
“买方”是指购买 Spellman 产品的个人或公司。
“产品”是指采购订单中提及的 Spellman 的货物和/或服务。
“采购订单”是指买方订单中规定的买方产品要求,无论是口头、电子还是书面形式的采购订单。

2.确认和验收:这些销售条款和条件应视为采购订单的组成部分,除非买方与 Spellman 之间就采购订单中规定的交易另有书面协议,否则这些条款和条件以及采购订单将构成买方与 Spellman 之间关于产品销售和采购的协议。买方和 Spellman 在确认进而开始履行这些条款和条件时,将视为接受这些条款和条件。除非买方与 Spellman 签署书面协议,否则不得修改或放弃这些条款和条件。

3.交货:所有价格、所有权和损失风险均为 F.O.B. 发货点。除非另有约定,否则产品应采用 Spellman 的标准包装交货。Spellman 应诚意地遵守根据适用的制造提前期议定的交货日期,但时间不应被视为本质问题。在书面通知 Spellman 后,买方可以重新安排产品交货数量,但需根据买方协议向 Spellman 合理补偿由于重新安排所产生的费用。任何订单的取消均应根据买方协议向 Spellman 赔偿 (a) 由于取消订单,Spellman 需向供应商支付的款项,(b) 成品的销售价格,以及 (c) 划归到该订单的库存成本的 120%。Spellman 自行负责其在买方取消订单生效日期以后产生的费用。买方向 Spellman 授予产品及其收益的第一担保权益,直至根据这些条款和条件全额付款为止。

4.产品验收:在 Spellman 工厂进行的工厂验收测试计划一旦完成,买方将被视为已经完全接受产品。

5.延期:如果出于不可控的原因而未能履行订单或交货,且不存在任何过失或疏忽,买方或 Spellman 无需承担责任。

6.价格和付款:报价自报价之日起 30 天内有效,如果没有书面报价,价格应为接受产品订单时生效的价格。公布的价格如有变更,恕不另行通知。当产品价格打折时,应考虑买方预计购买最低数量的情况,如果买方购买的产品少于符合该折扣价格所要求的最低数量,价格应追溯增加到实际购买数量的报价。除非买卖双方另有书面约定,并且在 Spellman 认可买方信用的情况下,否则付款条件为发货后 30 天内。逾期付款每月收取 2% 的财务费用。价格不包括 Spellman 发票上单独列出的将由买方支付的政府税收。Spellman 可以接受有效的免税证明或其他由买方提供给 Spellman 的免税证据,以取代这类税收。

7. Spellman High Voltage Electronics (以下简称“Spellman”)保证其生产的所有电源在材料和工艺上不存在任何缺陷,并同意免费维修或更换在保修期内正常使用、操作和维护时出现材料或工艺缺陷的任何电源。保修期为电源发货之日起十二 (12) 个月。

保修期的例外只能是:

  • 标准 SL 电源(非定制)的材料和工艺缺陷保修期将为发货之日起三十六 (36) 个月。
  • 标准 XRV 系列电源(非定制)和集成子系统(包括 X 射线管、X 射线管冷却装置和高压互连电缆)的材料和工艺缺陷保修期将为发货之日起二十四 (24) 个月。注意:如果没有误用或滥用的证据,X 射线管保修期为两年,按比例计算(客户每月承担更换费用的二十四分之一)。
  • 所有装有 X 射线管的 Spellman LPX 产品,Spellman 标准保修声明不适用于原始制造商保修声明所适用的 X 射线管。Spellman 明确表示放弃对这类射线管的任何直接保证。若在发货日起一年内发生射线管故障,假如没有任何误用或滥用的迹象,射线管将根据原始射线管制造商向 Spellman 提供的保修声明进行更换。

对于所有 Spellman 产品,本保修声明不适用于以下任何电源:

  • 由未经 Spellman 授权的人员拆卸、改装、篡改、维修或加工;
  • 受到误用、疏忽处理或事故不是由电源造成的;
  • 未按照原始预期应用和/或 Spellman 提供的说明安装、连接、调整或使用。

上述保修声明取代所有其他明示或暗示的保证,包括适销性或适用于特定用途的保证。

买方对索赔违反本保修声明的唯一补救措施以及 Spellman 的唯一责任仅限于(由 Spellman 自行决定)退还购买价格或者维修或更换电源,费用由 Spellman 承担。买方将承担往返 Spellman 工厂的运费。买方将无权索赔或追索因涉嫌违反本保证而导致或与之相关的任何预期利润或者偶然、特殊或间接损失。
除非 Spellman 授权人员签署的书面文件中有规定,否则不得对本保证进行任何修改、修订、补充、添加或其他变更。

工厂服务程序

如需授权,请联系 Spellman 客户服务部。请注明电源后面板上的型号和序列号以及退回原因。所有退货均需提供 Spellman 的退货授权代号(RMA 编号)。RMA 编号应在货运包装外侧清楚标明。收到的包装若没有 RMA 编号可能会延迟退货。买方应向 Spellman 支付运费。客户服务部门将提供保修期外维修的标准费用。RMA 编号一旦发出,将需要一份有关该金额的采购订单(保修期内退货也必须附上一份“零金额”采购订单)。Spellman 收到电源时,可能会做出更具体的估算。如果实际维修费用超出估算,Spellman 将联系客户授权维修。

工厂维修保修

对于维修后的组件/部件/装置,Spellman 提供的保修期为三 (3) 个月或产品保修期的剩余时间,以较长者为准。如果在该保修期内发生相同的问题,Spellman 将承担所有工作为买方解决问题,不收取任何费用和/或成本。如果问题的原因被证明与造成之前的问题的原因不同和/或是由于买方的疏忽造成的,Spellman 将有权收取修理费用。

8.保密: (a) 范围。未经提供此类信息的当事方人员书面同意,所有数据、图纸、材料、原型、设计、流程、程序、配方、改进、财务数据、营销信息、科学数据、技术信息、工程数据、制造规格、技术诀窍和被 Spellman 或买方(或两者)视为与产品相关的机密(“机密资料”)的其他商业秘密或机密信息,不得向任何第三方(即不涉及产品的设计或生产的人员)披露;而向任何一方披露的所有信息以及任何一方通过此类披露可能获得的所有其他信息,均应被当事方视为机密资料,除非披露此类信息的一方通知接收方其中的任何内容均不需要被视为机密。机密资料的保密义务将永久持续。各方应在收到返还任何此类信息的请求后的 7 天内将任何机密资料及其所有副本返还给披露方。(b)排除。机密资料不包括以下信息:(i) 从披露方收到该信息时,接收方已持有的信息,信息披露前产生的文件能够确定该信息的持有人,或 (ii) 并非由任何一方的行为或疏忽而公开的信息,或 (iii) 没有违反与任何一方签订的任何保密协议的其他人合法收到的信息,或 (iv) 接收方独立开发的信息,或 (v) 需要向有管辖权的法院或政府机构披露的信息,条件是收到披露命令的一方应立即书面通知另一方并与另一方努力合作以获得保护令(如有)。(c) 补救办法。买方和 Spellman 承认,在未经披露方人员事先书面同意的情况下使用或披露任何机密资料将构成违反本条款和未经授权披露商业机密,违约方应负责向另一方赔偿由此类违约引起的或由此造成的所有损害(间接损害除外),包括律师费和诉讼费用(如有);承认非违约方可能由于违约而遭受不可弥补的损害,并承认衡平法救济(比如强制令)在这种情况下将适用于任何违约或威胁性违约。(d) 许可证。Spellman 授予买方一个已付费的非排他性全球权利和许可证来使用 Spellman 的机密资料(仅用于销售产品的目的)。Spellman 保留利用机密资料制造和销售电源的权利。

9.相互赔偿:各方(“赔偿方”)同意对另一方或另一方的母公司、子公司、联营公司、股东、董事、高级职员、员工、代理商、经销商、供应商或客户(“被赔偿方”)收到的任何索赔、起诉、诉讼或司法程序(“索赔””)进行抗辩,前提是诉由是基于根据赔偿方的设计或规格制造或经销的任何产品或其任何组件对任何专利、版权、商标、商业机密或其他财产权利构成了侵权,并且赔偿方应赔偿被赔偿方最终被索取或遭受的任何特许权使用费、损害、判决、损失、负债、成本和费用(包括律师费)。根据本节,若索赔属于以下情况,Spellman 不承担任何责任:(i) 产品与非 Spellman 提供的产品或设备组合使用,或者 (ii) 产品在未经 Spellman 事先书面同意的情况下被非 Spellman 的人员擅自更改或修改。

10.其他: (a) 文中的条款和规定应对 Spellman 和买方的继承人和受让人具有约束力并使之受益。(b) 由于本协议中提及的交易,任何一方均不得将自己当作另一方的合伙人或合资方,且任何第三方均不应被规定也不应享有文中的任何权利。(c) 这些销售条款和条件不得修改、修订或补充,也不得放弃其中的任何规定,除非由受约束的一方书面签字。(d) 任何一方在任何时候未要求另一方履行其义务,不得影响随后任何时候要求履行的权利;而且任何一方对任何违反本协议任何规定的补救措施的弃权不构成放弃任何随后违约或违反任何其他规定的补救措施。(e) 如果任何条款被认定为无效或不可执行,则此类障碍只应附加于此规定,且不得使文中的任何其他规定无效或不可执行。(f) 这些销售条款和条件及其有效性、结构和性能在各方面应受纽约州法律约束。当事人同意并服从纽约市和纽约郡的任何纽约或联邦法院在由此引起或与之有关或由此实施的任何诉讼或司法程序中的专属管辖权;双方同意任何此类行动或程序中的程序可通过挂号信送达,其服务应足以向被送达方赋予属人管辖权。

单击此处下载 PDF 文档。

Terms and Conditions

1. Definitions:
"Buyer" means the person or company purchasing Spellman's Products.
"Products" means Spellman's goods and/or services referred to in the Purchase Order.
"Purchase Order" means Buyer's Product requirements specified in Buyer's order, whether made orally, by electronic means, or by written purchase order.

2. Confirmation and Acceptance: These Terms and Conditions of Sale shall be deemed an integral part of the Purchase Order and, unless there is a separate written agreement between Buyer and Spellman with respect to the transaction set forth in the Purchase Order, these Terms and Conditions and the Purchase Order constitute the agreement between Buyer and Spellman for the sale and purchase of the Products. These Terms and Conditions shall be deemed accepted by Buyer and Spellman upon acknowledgement thereof or commencement of performance. No modification or waiver of these Terms and Conditions shall be effective unless set forth in writing signed by Buyer and Spellman.

3. Delivery: All prices, title and risk of loss are F.O.B. shipping point. Unless otherwise agreed, Products shall be delivered in Spellman's standard packaging. Agreed delivery dates, subject to applicable manufacturing lead times, shall be adhered to in good faith by Spellman, but time shall not be deemed of the essence. On written notice to Spellman, Buyer may reschedule quantities of Products for delivery subject to Buyer's agreement to compensate Spellman for its reasonable costs incurred as a result of the rescheduling. Cancellation of any order is subject to Buyer's agreement to compensate Spellman for (a) payments required to be made by Spellman to its suppliers as a result of such cancellation, (b) the selling price of finished goods, and (c) 120% of the cost of inventories allocated to the order. Costs incurred by Spellman after the effective date of Buyer's cancellation shall be the sole responsibility of Spellman. Buyer grants Spellman a first security interest in the Products and their proceeds until payment in full in accordance with these Terms and Conditions.

4. Acceptance of Products: Buyer shall be deemed to have fully accepted the Products upon completion of the factory acceptance test plan at Spellman’s facility.

5. Delays: Neither Buyer nor Spellman shall be liable for failure to perform or deliver by reason of causes beyond its control and without its fault or negligence.

6. Prices and Payment: Quoted prices are valid for 30 days from the date of quotation, or, if there is no written quotation, prices are those in effect at the time of acceptance of the order for the Products. Published prices are subject to change without notice. When the price has been discounted in consideration of Buyer's forecasted purchase of a minimum quantity of Products, and Buyer purchases less than the minimum quantity required to qualify for that discounted price, the price shall be retroactively increased to the price quoted for the quantity actually purchased. Unless otherwise agreed in writing between Buyer and Seller, and subject to Spellman's approval of Buyer's credit, payment terms are net 30 days from shipment. Late payments are subject to a finance charge of 2% per month. Prices do not include governmental taxes which shall be listed separately on Spellman's invoices and shall be paid by Buyer. Valid tax exemption certificates or other evidence of tax exemption furnished to Spellman by Buyer shall be accepted by Spellman in lieu of such taxes.

7. Warranty: Spellman warrants that all power supplies it manufactures will be free from defects in materials and factory workmanship, and agrees to repair or replace, without charge, any power supply that under normal use, operating conditions and maintenance reveals during the warranty period a defect in materials or factory workmanship. The warranty period is twelve (12) months from the date of shipment of the power supply. With respect to standard SL power supplies (not customized and assigned a separate X number) the warranty period is thirty-six (36) months from the date of shipment of the power supply. This warranty does not apply to any power supply that has been:

  • Disassembled, altered, tampered, repaired or worked on by persons unauthorized by Spellman
  • subjected to misuse, negligent handling, or accident not caused by the power supply
  • installed, connected, adjusted, or used other than in accordance with the original intended application and/or instructions furnished by Spellman.

THE FOREGOING WARRANTY IS IN LIEU OF ALL OTHER WARRANTIES, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING THOSE OF MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.

The buyer’s sole remedy for a claimed breach of this warranty, and Spellman’s sole liability is limited, at Spellman’s discretion, to a refund of the purchase price or the repair or replacement of the power supply at Spellman’s cost. The buyer will be responsible for shipping charges to and from Spellman’s plant. The buyer will not be entitled to make claim for, or recover, any anticipatory profits, or incidental, special or consequential damages resulting from, or in any way relating to, an alleged breach of this warranty. No modification, amendment, supplement, addition, or other variation of this warranty will be binding unless it is set forth in a written instrument signed by an authorized officer of Spellman.

8. Confidentiality: (a) Scope. All data, drawings, materials, prototypes, designs, processes, procedures, formulae, improvements, financial data, marketing information, scientific data, technical information, engineering data, manufacturing specifications, know-how, and other trade secrets or confidential information which has been treated by Spellman or Buyer, or both, as confidential relating exclusively to the Products ("Confidential Data"), shall not be disclosed to any third party (i.e. one not involved in the design or production of the Products) without the express written consent of an officer of the party supplying such information; and all information disclosed to either party and all other information to which either party may have access by virtue of such disclosure shall be presumed by the parties to be Confidential Data, unless the party disclosing such information shall advise the recipient thereof that any item(s) thereof need not be regarded or treated as confidential. The obligation to maintain the confidentiality of any Confidential Data shall endure permanently. The parties shall return any Confidential Data, and all copies thereof, to the disclosing party within 7 days after any request that any such information be returned. (b) Exclusions. Confidential Data shall not include (i) information which is in possession of the recipient at the time it is received from the disclosing party, where possession of such information can be established from documentation generated prior to the disclosure of such information, or (ii) information in the public domain through no act or omission of either party, or (iii) information lawfully received from others who are not in breach of any confidentiality agreement with either of the parties, or (iv) information independently developed by the recipient, or (v) information which is required to be disclosed to a court of competent jurisdiction or to a governmental agency, provided the party subject to such disclosure order gives the other party prompt written notice of same and cooperates with the other party's efforts, if any, to obtain a protective order. (c) Remedies. Buyer and Spellman acknowledge that the use or disclosure of any Confidential Data without the prior written consent of an officer of the disclosing party shall be a breach of this section and an unauthorized disclosure of trade secrets, and the party in breach shall be liable to the other party for compensation of all damages (other than consequential damages) arising out of or resulting from such breach, including attorneys' fees and court costs, if any; and it is acknowledged that the nonbreaching party may suffer irreparable harm as a result of the breach and that equitable relief, such as an injunction, will be appropriate in such case for any breach or threatened breach. (d) License. Spellman grants Buyer a paid-up, non-exclusive, world-wide right and license to use Spellman's Confidential Data solely for the purpose of marketing the Products. Spellman retains its right to utilize its Confidential Data to manufacture and market power supplies.

9. Mutual Indemnities: Each party ("Indemnitor") agrees to defend any claim, suit, action or proceeding ("Claim") threatened or brought against the other party or the other party's parent, subsidiaries, affiliates, shareholders, directors, officers, employees, agents, distributors, suppliers or customers ("Indemnitees") insofar as any such Claim is based on a claim that any Product, or any component thereof, manufactured or distributed in accordance with the Indemnitor's design or specifications constitutes infringement of any patent, copyright, trademark, trade secret, or other property right, and the Indemnitor shall indemnify the Indemnitees for all royalties, damages, judgments, losses, liabilities, costs and expenses (including attorneys' fees) finally awarded against or incurred by any Indemnitee. Spellman shall have no liability under this section to the extent that the Claim is based upon (i) the use of the Product in combination with products or devices not furnished by Spellman, or (ii) the Product as altered or modified by someone other than Spellman without the prior written consent of Spellman.

10. Miscellaneous: (a) The terms and provisions hereof shall bind and benefit the successors and assigns of Spellman and Buyer. (b) Neither party shall be or hold itself out to be a partner or joint venturer with the other party as a result of the transaction referred to herein, and no third party is intended to or shall have any rights hereunder. (c) These Terms and Conditions of Sale may not be modified, amended, or supplemented, nor may any provision hereof be waived, except by a writing signed by the party to be bound thereby. (d) The failure of either party at any time to require performance by the other party of its obligations hereunder shall not affect the right to require such performance at any time thereafter; and the waiver by either party of any remedy with respect to a breach of any provision hereof shall not constitute a waiver of a remedy with respect to any succeeding breach or any breach of any other provision. (e) If any provision hereof is held invalid or unenforceable, such impediment shall attach only to such provision and shall not render invalid or unenforceable any other provision hereunder. (f) These Terms and Conditions of Sale and their validity, construction and performance shall be governed in all respects by the laws of the State of New York. The parties consent and submit to the exclusive jurisdiction of any New York or Federal court sitting in the City and County of New York in any action or proceeding arising out of or relating hereto or the enforcement hereof; and the parties consent that process in any such action or proceeding may be served by registered or certified mail, which service shall be sufficient to confer personal jurisdiction over the party so served.

Click here to Download a PDF.