环境

斯派曼支持客户的环保行动,并通过坚持 ISO 14001 认证并开展综合计划来提高能源效率、促进再循环并避免使用有害物质来证明自己对环保的专注与承诺。

Spellman High Voltage Electronics Protecting the Future 斯派曼的能源节约计划降低碳足迹

斯派曼高压电子公司已经成功地将哈帕克工厂的每日用电量减少了 10% 以上,天然气使用量减少了 25% 以上。这个工厂包括斯派曼的公司总部以及工程和生产设施。斯派曼的其他国内和全球机构正在开展类似的节能活动。
 
斯派曼的内部“绿色团队”与一家外部咨询组织合作,共同确定了存在较大节能潜力的运营领域。重点是照明和空调用电和用于取暖的天然气。
 
整个工厂使用高效灯具完成照明升级,这些灯具在降低耗电量的同时还改进了总体照明条件,而且自动运动感应器有效消除浪费。作为战略计划的一部分,空调、空气处理和温度调节设备均得到升级和联网,为斯派曼员工提供更为一致的环境舒适性,同时减少天然气消耗。
 
斯派曼高压电子公司总裁 Loren Skeist 博士说:

“我们已经取得显著的节能成效,并正在继续努力以进一步减少我们的运营碳足迹,对此我们感到非常自豪。节能计划对于环境和企业都有益”。

Environmental

Spellman supports customers’ green initiatives and demonstrates its commitment to sustain the environment by maintaining ISO 14001 certification and comprehensive programs to improve energy efficiency, promote recycling, and eliminate the use of hazardous substances.

Spellman High Voltage Electronics Protecting the Future

Spellman’s Energy Conservation Programs Reduce Carbon Footprint

Spellman High Voltage has successfully reduced its average daily electricity usage at its Hauppauge facility by over 10% and its natural gas usage decreased by over 25%. This facility hosts the Spellman’s corporate headquarters, engineering and production capabilities. Similar energy conservation efforts are being used in Spellman’s other domestic and global facilities.

Based upon a collaborative effort of Spellman’s internal “Green Team” with an outside energy consulting group, areas of Spellman’s operations were identified that held promise for significant energy conservation possibilities. The main focus was electricity usage for lighting and air conditioning plus natural gas usage for heating.

Illumination upgrades were done throughout the factory using high efficiency light fixtures that reduced electricity consumption while improving general lighting conditions, while automatic motion sensors helped to eliminate waste. Air conditioning, air handling and temperature regulation equipment were upgraded and networked as part of a strategic plan to provide more consistent environmental comfort for Spellman employees, while reducing natural gas consumption.

According to Dr Loren Skeist, President of Spellman High Voltage Electronics, "We’re proud of the energy conservation results we have obtained, and of our continuing efforts to further reduce our operational carbon footprint. Energy conservation programs are good for both the environment and business".